Home » Corporate, Molecular weight, Size Exclusion Chromatography

You are invited to an LC-GC webcast

16 November 2011 No Comment

Written by:

A new LC-GC webcast sponsored by Malvern Instruments highlights the advantages of using multiple detection in size-exclusion chromatography.

Thursday, December 1, 2011
11:00 AM (EDT) 16:00 PM (GMT) 17:00 PM (CET)
The Benefits of Moving from Single to Multi-detector Size-exclusion Chromatography
Register Free

Multi-detector Size-exclusion Chromatography

Size-exclusion chromatography (SEC) is a useful and uncomplicated technique for analyzing complex macromolecules such as synthetic polymers, polysaccharides and proteins that it hardly needs much introduction. However, its utility can be markedly improved by the use of multiple detectors.

Molecular weight is calculated in different ways by light scattering, refractive index and intrinsic viscosity  detectors. The addition of the intrinsic viscosity measurement can also provide much additional structural information. A single sample can therefore provide a whole range of further data just by adopting more and different detection technology.

You are invited to register

To be held on Thursday, December 1, 2011 at 11:00 AM EST, the webcast is freely available to registrants across the globe.  For UK customers the webcast will take place at 16:00 PM GMT and if you are based in Europe it will take place at 17:00 PM CET.

You are invited to register as soon as possible