Tag Archives: viscosity


Published 16 Nov 2011

You are invited to an LC-GC webcast

A new LC-GC webcast sponsored by Malvern Instruments highlights the advantages of using multiple detection in size-exclusion chromatography. Thursday, December 1, 2011 11:00 AM (EDT) 16:00 PM (GMT) 17:00 PM (CET) The Benefits of Moving from Single to Multi-detector Size-exclusion…READ MORE >

Tags: , , ,

Published 4 Aug 2011

Getting ready for a Zetasizer demo…?

So the Malvern people are going to show up tomorrow morning to demonstrate their Zetasizer Nano… “Is there anything I should get ready for it?” you ask. Well, not really. We’ll bring along the instrument, a laptop with the latest…READ MORE >

Tags: , , , ,

Published 6 Jun 2011

Good rheology

A quick scan of the modern technology that I use every day – my smart phone being an obvious example – reminds me that actually I use only a few of its dazzling capabilities. I get the impression from customers…READ MORE >

Tags: , , ,

Published 3 Mar 2011

Paint viscosity

From Paint Viscosity to mouth feel of yogurt, how Rheology testing can help create the optimum product. Welcome to my first blog. I’m Steve Carrington, product marketing manager at Malvern Instruments for our range of rheology instruments. Whilst I wouldn’t…READ MORE >

Tags: , , , ,

Subscribe